All the, 131,  site reports listed below are compiled from our own experience of visits to the sites in question. The comments are from a caravanners point of view but since 2013 more from a motorhomers view point. I have added the year when the report was compiled if still relatively recent  or added old for reports written some years ago. When the year is highlighted in red it indicates the latest visit, an up-dated report from previous visits or a new report. The vast majority of site reports are now supported by a good range of photographs which I hope readers will find gives a useful illustration of the campsites. If there is a little green motorhome symbol, , on the third column this indicates that it is a suitable site for those wanting to access nearby attraction on foot or by public transport to save taking a motorhome off site during your stay.


South East, inc. London Year M/H  South West Year M/H
Black Horse Farm CMC Site (near Dover) 2016 Hunter's Moon CC Site (Wareham) 2003  
Hertford C&CC Site 2015   Cheddar Caravan Club Site 2007
Alderstead Heath CMC Site (near Redhill) 2011 Haycraft CMC Site  (near Swanage) 2006
Ashridge Farm CMC Site (Ashwell) 2016 Looe Caravan Club Site 2006  
Bearstead Caravan Club Site  (near Maidstone)  2012   Hurn Lane CMC Site, (Burnham on Sea) 2006  
Abbey Wood CMC Camping Site (London) 2015 Cornish Farm Touring Park   (Taunton) 2019
Commons Wood CC Site (Welwyn Garden City 2009 Newlands Holidays Park  (Charmouth) 2014
Wyatts Covert Caravan Club Site   (Denham) 2010   Tudor Caravan Park  (Slimbridge) 2016  
Littlehampton Caravan Club Site  2010 Minehead Caravan Club Site 2016
Rowan Park CMC Site (Bognor Regis) 2015 Hillhead Caravan Club Site (Brixham) 2016
Brighton Caravan Club Site   2015 Moreton C&CC Site (Dorchester) 2016
Theobalds Park C&CC Site  Waltham Cross 2016   South Lytchett Manor    (Poole) 2018
Crowborough C&CC Site 2015      
Canterbury Camping and Caravan Site 2014      
Northbrook Farm CMC Site, Worthing 2021      
South Central     Cotswolds    
Salisbury Camping and Caravan Club Site 2014 Cotswold View Caravan Site (Charlbury) Old  
Longleat Caravan Club Site 2015   Diamond Farm Caravan Park (Bicester) Old  
Bath Marina and Caravan Site 2016 Cirencester Park Caravan Club Site   2020
Southland CMC Site   IOW 2021   Moreton-In-Marsh CMC Site 2021
Riverside Holidays     (Hamble) 2016   Bourton on the Water CMC Site    
Baltic Wharf  Closing Dec 2021 2014 Burford Caravan Club Site 2009  
Four Oaks CMC Site   (Henley on Thames) 2021 Bladon Chains CMC Site   Closing Sept 2021 2019
Morn Hill Caravan Club Site  (Winchester) 2006   Lincoln Farm Park  (Standlake) Old  
Hillside Caravan Club Site ( Salisbury) 2005   Chipping Norton C&CC Site 2016
Rookesbury Park CC Site   (Fareham) 2015   Broadway Caravan Club Site  2021
Black Knowl CMC Site   (Brockenhurst)  2015 Anita's Touring Caravan Park  (Banbury) Old
Swiss Farm Touring Site  (Henley) 2012 Barnstones Camping and CP   (Banbury) Old  
Devizes Camping and Caravan Club Site 2013 Riverside Park  (Stratford upon Avon) 2016
Shamba Holidays  (Ringwood) 2014 Tewkesbury Abbey Caravan Club Site 2013
Plough Lane Caravan Site (Chippenham) 2016 Cheltenham Racecourse CMC Site 2015
Oxford CCC Site 2018 Briarfields Touring Park (Cheltenham) 2016
Chichester CCC Site 2018        
Waverley Park     IOW 2018      
CMC New Forest Centenary Site 2021        
East Anglia Middle England
Sandringham CMC Site 2019   Chapel Lane CMC Site   (Near Birmingham) 2014  
Norwich C&CC Site 2016 Uttoxeter Racecourse CMC Site 2010
Ferry Meadows Caravan Club Site (Peterborough) 2018 Top Lodge CMC Site 2007  
White House Beach CMC Site (Lowestoft) 2021 Holt Farm    (Southam) 2007  
Houghton Mill Campsite  (near Huntingdon) Old   Milestone Caravan Park   (near Newark) 2007  
Incleboro Fields Caravan Club Site (Cromer) 2015 Bromyard Downs CMC Site 2009  
Stroud Hill Park   (near Huntingdon) 2005   Warwick Racecourse CMC Site   2018
Great Yarmouth Caravan Club Site 2006 Oxon Hall Touring Park  (Shrewsbury) 2015
Hawthorn Farm  (Sutton on Sea) 2007 The Malvern Hills CMC Site (Hanley Swan) 2016  
Gale Riverside CL  (Chedgrave) 2007 Wolverley C&CC Site,  (Kidderminster) 2017
Cherry Hinton CMC Site  (Cambridge) 2019 Oswestry C&CC Site 2017
Cambridge CCC Site 2019 Luckshall Caravan and Camping Park 2017
Seacroft CMC Site    Cromer 2019      
Fakenham Racecourse Campsite 2014      
St Neots Camping and Caravan Club Site 2014      
Norfolk Broads Caravan Club Site 2015      
Thetford Forest Caravan Club Site 2015        
Peak District     North East    
Castleton Caravan Club Site  2013 Old Hartley    (Whitley Bay) 2018
Chatsworth Park CMC Site 2017 Rowntree Park  (York) 2009
Blackshaw Moor CMC Site  (Leek) 2015 Grange Caravan Club Site  (Durham) 2011  
Clumber Park CMC Site 2017   Thirsk Racecourse 2011
Poolsbrook Country Park CMC Site (Staveley) 2018 White Water Park CMC Site  (Stockton) 2018
The Firs Caravan Club Site  (Belper) 2009   Teesdale Barnard Castle CMC Site 2018
Wortley Hall CMC CL (Sheffield) 2019   Bridlington CMC Site 2017
Buxton CMC Site 2019 Cayton Village CMC Site  (Scarborough) 2019
      Harrogate Caravan Park 2019
      Cherry Tree Cottage Caravan Park   (York) 2019
      Berwick upon Tweed CMC Site 2019
Boroughbridge CCC Site 2019
      North West    
      Southport Caravan Club Site 2014
      Burrs Country Park CMC Site (Bury) 2019
      Chester Fairoaks CMC Site   (Chester) 2018
        Brown Moor   (Hawes) 2004
      Hebden Bridge CMC Site 2018
      Blackpool South CMC Site 2018  
Wales     Scotland    
Lady Margaret's Park  (Chirk) 2018 Edinburgh CMC Club Site 2019
Llanberis Touring Park 2017 Culloden Moor CMC Club Site 2011  
Hendre Mynach Camping Park   (Barmouth) 2017 Dunnet Bay CMC Club Site 2011  
Tredegar House CMC Site   (Newport) 2017 Dalchalm CMC Club Site  (Brora) 2011  
Brecon Beacons CMC Site 2017 Bunree CMC Club Site  (Fort William) 2011
      Blair Drummond Caravan Park (Stirling) 2011  
      Gibson Park CMC Club Site  (Melrose) 2011
      Maragowan CMC Site         (Killin) 2019
      Forfar Lochside CMC Site 2019